Key Dates

Key Dates - Spring/Summer 2019

Mon 7th Jan                                Y5 Swimming Lessons begin

Fri 11th Jan                                 Y5/6 Football Competition (Reaseheath)

Mon 14th Jan                              Y5 Escape to Safety – Cheshire East Fire Service

Tue 15th Jan                               Deadline for Reception 2019/20 applications

Thur 24th Jan                               Y5 Singfest Rehearsal (Malbank)

Tue 29th Jan                               Academy – class photos

Tue 5th Feb                                 Author Jason Beresford visit to Millfields

Thu 7th Feb                                 Pinocchio drama performance (whole school @ Millfields)

Friday 8th Feb                             Friendship Disco (Friends of Millfields)

Mon, 11th Feb                            School nurse visit (Reception eyes and ears check)

Wed 13th Feb                             School choir – Young Voices @ Manchester Arena

Fri 15th Feb                                Last day of half term

18th-22nd Feb                              Half-term holiday

Mon 25th Feb                              INSET Day (children not in school)

Tue 26th Feb                               Children return to school

Tue 5th Mar                                Y6 WWII evacuation to Stockport Air Raid Shelters

Mon 18th Mar                             Y5 Singfest concert @ Crewe Lyceum

Wed 21st Mar                            Parents’ Evening (3:30-7:00pm)

Thu 22nd Mar                             Parents’ Evening (3:30-6:00pm)

Fri 29th March                            Easter Bingo (Friends of Millfields)

Fri 29th March                            Last day of spring term

1st-12th April                               Easter holiday

Mon 15th April                            Children return to school

Fri 19th April                               Good Friday bank holiday (children not in school)

Mon 22nd April                           Easter Monday bank holiday (children not in school)

Thu 2nd May                               Local elections (Nursery closed)

Mon 6th May                               Bank holiday

13th-16th May                              Y6 SATs (breakfast club from 8:30am Mon-Thu)

Fri 24th May                               Last day of half-term

27th-31st May                              Half-term holiday

Mon 3rd Jun                                INSET Day (children not in school)

Tue 4th June                                Children return to school

19th-21st June                              Y4 Delamere Residential (2 nights)

4th-5th July                                   Y2 Burwardsley Residential (1 night)

Fri 12th Jul                                  Leavers’ Disco (Friends of Millfields)

Wed 24th Jul                              Last day of 2018/19 academic year

Mon 2nd Sep                              INSET Day (children not in school)

Tue 3rd Sep                                1st day of 2019/20 academic year

Contact the School

Millfields Primary School

Marsh Lane
Nantwich
Cheshire
CW5 5HP

Main Contact: Mrs Claire McAtominey / Mrs Ann Mansell

Tel: 01270 685 750
admin@millfields.cheshire.sch.uk

calendar

VIEW OUR SCHOOL CALENDAR